Each Humble ISD school chooses a Teacher of the Year

 Teachers of the Year

Each Humble ISD school chooses a Teacher of the Year. In March, a committee names 10 as District Finalists based upon their written applications. The 10 Finalists are invited to interview with the committee and are honored at the Humble ISD Education Foundation Gala in April. During the Gala, one of the finalists is announced as  Elementary Teacher of the Year and one is announced as Secondary Teacher of the Year. One of these two also is named District Teacher of the YearThe Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year will both represent Humble ISD in the Region 4 Teacher of the Year Contest that occurs during the summer. 

Campus Teachers of the Year for 2020-2021:

Atascocita Springs Elementary - Mary Burke

Bear Branch Elementary - Lisa Wilkey

Deerwood Elementary - Kasey Collette

Eagle Springs Elementary - Darcy Petzold

Elm Grove Elementary - Juliana Schone

Fall Creek Elementary - Kristen Edson

Foster Elementary - Lindsay Allen

Greentree Elementary - Terisa Spencer

Groves Elementary - Briana Boston

Hidden Hollow Elementary - Amy Shatzer

Humble Elementary - Keith Kitts

Jack Fields Elementary - Marleen Gomez

Lakeland Elementary - Vanesa Reyes  

Lakeshore Elementary - Jonathan Kaciuba

Maplebrook Elementary - Lorrie Ogletree

North Belt Elementary - Esther Cundiff

Oak Forest Elementary - Crystal James

Oaks Elementary - Autumn Jackson

Park Lakes Elementary - Natasha Warchol

Pine Forest Elementary - Todd Limbaugh

Ridge Creek Elementary - Kimberly Nelson  

River Pines Elementary - Lynsy Curry

Shadow Forest Elementary - Kasey Toensfeldt

Summerwood Elementary - Ashley Shirey

Timbers Elementary - Rebecca Spurgeon

Whispering Pines Elementary - Azuree Bernard

Willow Creek Elementary - Robin Hornback

Woodland Hills Elementary - Jennifer Heyl


Atascocita Middle - George Mayhall

Creekwood Middle - John Baron

Humble Middle - Lynsey Thrower

Kingwood Middle - Brittany Ransom

Riverwood Middle - Shawna McGrath

Ross Sterling Middle - Laurie Jack

Timberwood Middle - Heather Friedman

West Lake Middle - Linda Fruge

Woodcreek Middle - Jessica Kimble


Atascocita High  - Itzel Burt

Humble High  - Saul Keene

Kingwood High - Anisha Razo

Kingwood Park High - Rolanda Wilkins

Summer Creek High - Yinka Boudreaux

Quest Early College High School - Valerie Booth

Career & Technology Ed. Center - Kelssem Quintal

Community Learning Center - Kerri Bearnth


Official Sponsor of Humble ISD's Teacher of the Year:

Robbins: Official Sponsor of Humble ISD's Teacher of the Year