Super Staffers sponsored by Education Foundation

SuperStaffers 2-2020 photogallery

Humble ISD’s Super Staffers of the Month were recognized at the regularly scheduled Board Meeting on Feb. 11. This month’s Super Staffer Awards is sponsored by the Humble ISD Education Foundation. Pictured from left are School Board President Nancy Morrison, Maplebrook Elementary Elementary 5th Grade Teacher Kelley Norris, Community Learning Center Paraprofessional Toni Matthews, Technology Department Customer Support Specialist Zachary Williams, and Superintendent Dr. Elizabeth Fagen.

Honored at the Board Meeting were the following Super Staffers:

Kelly Norris — Maplebrook Elementary, 5th Grade Teacher
Those who nominated her said, "Kelly builds positive relationships with her students and coworkers and exhibits a willingness to help others. She is knowledgeable of the content she teaches, and is mindful of all of her students’ needs when designing lessons. She always steps up to take on leadership opportunities.  Kelley keeps everyone both professionally and personally on target through her commitment to those she cares about both inside and outside of her classroom."

Toni Matthews — Community Learning Center, Paraprofessional
Those who nominated her said, " Toni is patient, kind and has a very cheerful attitude every day. She is willing to help anyone at any time. She is a flexible, hardworking, caring team player that is a vital member of the DAEP staff."

Zachary Williams — Technology Department, Customer Support Specialist
Those who nominated him said, " Zach is the embodiment of great customer service. Respectful to all his users and always willing to help others, no questions asked. He has extensive technical knowledge and a willingness to keep learning, while teaching others. He is the type of employee we all should strive to be."

Each month, campuses and departments select an individual to be honored as a Super Staffer for their outstanding work in advancing student achievement. A drawing is held and three honorees receive additional recognition at the School Board Meeting, including a $100 gift card to Pappas Restaurants thanks to an award sponsor.

Elementary Super Staffers:

Bear Branch Elementary               Shannon Hughes              4th grade teacher

Deerwood Elementary                   Meredith Merchan           Teacher

Foster Elementary                         Megan Proulx                  2nd Grade Teacher

Humble Elementary                       Lisa Aguilar                     5th grade teacher

Lakeshore Elementary                   Brandi Sanchez                2nd Grade

Maplebrook Elementary                Kelley Norris                   5th Grade Teacher

Oak Forest Elementary                  Allison Wolf                    1st Grade Teacher

Oaks Elementary                           Brenda Dockens               Kinder teacher

Park Lakes Elementary                  Natasha Warchol             1st Grade Self-Contained Teacher

Pine Forest Elementary                 Rae Matthews                  PE teacher

Ridge Creek Elementary               Kendra Arnold                 2nd Grade Teacher

Shadow Forest Elementary            Katie Carroll                    speech language pathologist

Woodland Hills Elementary          Jasmine Cloud                 Fifth Grade Teacher

Secondary Super Staffers:

Community Learning Center         Toni Matthews                 Paraprofessional

Humble High School                     Beth Trosclair                  Associate Principal Secretary

Kingwood High School                 Brett Jolley                       Auto Tech Teacher

Kingwood Middle School             Tiffany Elmer                  Science Academic Team Lead

Riverwood Middle School             Megan Griffin                  AP Assistant

Support Super Staffers:

Accounts Payable                          Tina Vasquez                   Systems Analyst

BBTC-Custodial                            Reyna Ramos                   Custodian

Maintenance/Operations                Oliver Duirden                 Maintenance on Demand

Special Education                          Deloes Jones                    Office Professional

Technology Department                Zachary Williams            Customer Support Specialist

Technology Services                     Alex Hernandez               Customer Care Support