Elementary Teachers of the Year Honored



Elementary School Teachers of the Year were honored at the October 15 Board Meeting. Pictured from front left are School Board President Nancy Morrison, Francesca Rathke–Whispering Pines Elementary, also Elementary Teacher of the Year, Benji Adams–Woodland Hills Elementary, Pamela Smith–Willow Creek Elementary School, Kari Schellenger–Timbers Elementary, Robbie Morrow–Summerwood Elementary, Anais Velasco–River Pines Elementary, Candace Welch–Ridge Creek Elementary, Lindsey Herbert–Pine Forest Elementary, Mona Getz–Park Lakes Elementary, Chelsea St. Andre–Oaks Elementary, Hilda Mendoza–North Belt Elementary, Lisa Sonnier–Maplebrook Elementary, also a District Finalist, Laura Pechal–Lakeshore Elementary, and Humble ISD Superintendent Dr. Elizabeth Fagen.

Pictured from back left, Tiffany Curtis–Oak Forest Elementary, also a District Finalist, Whitney Johnson–Lakeland Elementary, Andreen McKay–Jack Fields Elementary, Monica Segura-Lopez–Hidden Hollow Elementary, Gwen Lopez–Humble Elementary, Amanda Villasana–Groves Elementary, Polyanna Halling–Foster Elementary, Allison Janes–Fall Creek Elementary, also a District Finalist, Anita McKeague–Elm Grove Elementary, also a District Finalist, Heather Cole–Eagle Springs Elementary, Danielle Cantu–Deerwood Elementary, Michelle Galindo–Bear Branch Elementary, and Mindy Corley–Atascocita Springs Elementary. Not pictured are Becky Endtricht–Shadow Forest Elementary, and Summer McKee–Greentree Elementary.