Return to Headlines

Congratulations 2017-2018 Teachers of the Year





In the spring semester, each Humble ISD school chooses a Teacher of the Year for its campus. In March, 10 Finalists and District Teachers of the Year will be chosen by a committee based upon essays and interviews. The 10 Finalists are honored at the Humble ISD Education Foundation Gala in April. During the Gala, the Elementary and/or Secondary Teacher of the Year is named, and the District Teacher of the Year is named. Both will represent Humble ISD in the Region 4 Teacher of the Year Contest. 


Campus Teachers of the Year for 2017-2018:


Atascocita Springs Elementary - Tara Rogers                      

Bear Branch Elementary - Francesca Newman                                                         

Deerwood Elementary - Robin Robinson                            

Eagle Springs Elementary - Erika Mitcham                          

Elm Grove Elementary - Kristen Adrian                               

Fall Creek Elementary - Katie Hathorn                                 

Foster Elementary- Holley Chancey                                                                           

Greentree Elementary - Dani Galiano                                                                        

Hidden Hollow Elementary - Laura Horne                          

Humble Elementary - Desiree Moore                                  

Jack Fields Elementary - Lissa McGovern                             

Lakeland Elementary - Gail Martinez-Garcia                                                       

Lakeshore Elementary - Sherry Grimes                                                                     

Maplebrook Elementary - Erin Conry                                   

North Belt Elementary - Aira Uribe                                      

Oak Forest Elementary - Mary Hughes                                                                      

Oaks Elementary - Amanda Yarberry                                   

Park Lakes Elementary - Pininna Herndon                                                                 

Pine Forest Elementary - Cheryl Avina                                                                       

Ridge Creek Elementary - Melissa Miller                             

River Pines Elementary - Margie Potter                               

Shadow Forest Elementary - Lori Rose                                                                      

Summerwood Elementary - Phil O'Neal                               

Timbers Elementary - Christine Pugh                                   

Whispering Pines Elementary - Juliana Schone     

Willow Creek Elementary - Laura Ausburn            

Woodland Hills Elementary - Kristina (Faith) Monks



Atascocita Middle - Priscilla Kovacik                                                                         

Creekwood Middle - Ellen Chaney                                       

Humble Middle - Tomekka Williams                                   

Kingwood Middle - Michelle Neyrey                                                                        

Riverwood Middle - Shayla Green                                        

Ross Sterling Middle - Kashekia Smith                                

Timberwood Middle - Heather Syska                                  

Woodcreek Middle - Cornelia Patterson     



Atascocita High - Carlee Kennedy                                        

Humble High - Saul Tapia                                                     

Kingwood High - David Kniess                                            

Kingwood Park High - Amy Balke                                        

Summer Creek High - Hayley Hueske                                                                       

Quest Early College High School - Brett Crawford                                                  

Career & Technology Ed. Center - Kira Hassler-Newsom                                       

Community Learning Center - Esperonsa McGee