• Kingwood High School Special Services Department

    Kingwood High School offers a variety of academic, behavioral, and transitional support to qualifying students through the Special Services Department.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance.  The Special Services Department may be reached at 281-641-7095.

    Office Staff:  

    Name

    Position

    Phone

    E-Mail

    Amber Herring

    CSTA/Department Secretary

    281-641-7095

    amber.herring@humbleisd.net

    Casey Story

    SPED Campus Specialist

    281-641-7093

    casey.story@humbleisd.net

    Lindy Protasi

    LSSP

    281-641-7094

    lindy.protasi@humbleisd.net

    Cynthia Lindsay

    Diagnostician

    281-641-6904

    cynthia.lindsay@humbleisd.net

    Jennifer Dearmore/Britney Mejia Speech Pathologist/SLP Assistant 281-641-7085

    jennifer.dearmore@humbleisd.net

    britney.meijia@humbleisd.net

    Maria Ditilyeu

    Diagnostician

    281-641-7232

    maria.ditilyeu@humbleisd.net
    Brittany Windham  Part-Time Compliance 281-641-7091

    brittany.windham@humbleisd.net

    Barbara Molaison

    Transition Specialist

    281-641-7231

    barbara.molaison@humbleisd.net

    Lara Cotter

    School Nurse

    281-641-6905

    lara.cotter@humbleisd.net

     Teacher Workroom

     Special Services

     281-641-7012

     n/a

     

    Special Education Teachers and Case Managers:

    Name

    Classes Taught

    E-mail Address

    Tyler Miller

    Co-Teach Math and Science

    tyler.miller@humbleisd.net
    Nicholas James

    Basic English and Co-Teach English

    nicholas.james@humbleisd.net
    Brittany Dilworth Behavior Continuum Teacher

    brittany.dilworth@humbleisd.net

    Erin Collins

    Co-Teach History

    erin.collins@humbleisd.net

    Chelsea Dvorak

    Basic Math and Co-Teach Geometry

    chelsea.dvorak@humbleisd.net

    Laura Salazar

    Applied Skills Teacher

    laura.salazar@humbleisd.net

    Will Sells

    Co-Teach History

    william.sells@humbleisd.net

    Michelle Walker

    Co-Teach Science

    michelle.walker@humbleisd.net

    Annie Gosney

    SPEAK Transition Teacher

    annie.gosney@humbleisd.net

    Linda Belson

    Co-Teach English

    linda.belson@humbleisd.net

    Janesa Blouin

    Basic English and Co-Teach English

    janessa.blouin@humbleisd.net

    Brittany Windham

    Compliance and Co-Teach Economics

    brittany.windham@humbleisd.net

    Quinshun Riley

    Co-Teach Science

    quinshun.riley@humbleisd.net

    DeWayne Singletary

    Basic Math and Co-Teach Math

    dewayne.singletary@humbleisd.net

    Michelle Lesher

    Life Skills Teacher

    michelle.lesher@humbleisd.net

      

    Paraprofessionals:

    Name

    Role

    Gina Barlow

    Applied Skills

    Open Position

    In Class Support

    Kimberly Wrentz

    In Class Support

    Capri Shanks 

    SPEAK Transition

    Raj Chaudhary

    In Class Support

    Aurea Melendez

    SPEAK Transition

    Lisa Van Kampen

    Life Skills

    Melissa Rollins

    Behavior Continuum

    Treva Shively

    Behavior Continuum

    Aida Jaramillo

    In Class Support

    Victoria Lord

    Life Skills

    Marie Wright

    In Class Support

     Jocelyn Cyboran

    In Class Support

    Piper Kinney

    SPEAK Transition

    Kirsten Bates

    In Class Support

    Open Position

    Life Skills

     

    Other Related Service Personnel:

    Physical Therapy – Christina Smith

    Occupational Therapy -- Carla Stevens

    Visual Impairment Teacher –  Kelsie Springer

    Orientation and Mobility – Charlotte McKinney

    Adaptive PE -- Stacie Khalaf

    If you are looking for information about transition, please visit our Transition Specialist's website here.  

    A special thanks to the Humble ISD Education Foundation for generously providing iPads for our Life and Applied Skills classes!