• Kingwood High School Special Services Department

    Welcome to the 2018-2019 school year!  Kingwood High School offers a variety of academic, behavioral, and transitional supports to qualifying students through the Special Services Department.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance.  While we are at Summer Creek High School, the Special Services Department may be reached at 281-641-7095.

    Office Staff:  

    Name

    Position

    Phone

    E-Mail

    Amber Herring

    CSTA/Department Secretary

    281-641-7095

    amber.herring@humbleisd.net

    Kristy Chapuseaux

    ALT

    281-641-7093

    kristy.chapuseaux@humbleisd.net

    Jill Carlson

    Compliance

    281-641-7091

    jill.carlson@humbleisd.net

    Lindy Protasi

    LSSP

    281-641-7094

    lindy.protasi@humbleisd.net

    Cynthia Lindsay

    Diagnostician

    281-641-6904

    cynthia.lindsay@humbleisd.net

    Cheri Taylor/Britney Mejia

    Speech Pathologist/SLP Assistant

    281-641-7085

    cheri.taylor@humbleisd.net

    britney.meijia@humbleisd.net

    Maria Ditilyeu

    Part-Time Diagnostician

    281-641-7232

    maria.ditilyeu@humbleisd.net

    Barbara Molaison

    Transition Specialist

    281-641-7231

    barbara.molaison@humbleisd.net

    Lara Cotter

    School Nurse

    281-641-6905

    lara.cotter@humbleisd.net

     Teacher Workroom

     Special Services

     281-641-7012

     n/a

     

    Special Education Teachers and Case Managers:

    Name

    Classes Taught

    E-mail Address

    Gem Abe

    ICS World History, ICS Math Models, Basic Math Models and Algebra, Football 

    gem.abe@humbleisd.net

    Britney Anderson

    ICS Algebra, ICS Aqua Science, Basketball 

    britney.anderson@humbleisd.net

    Jill Carlson

    Compliance, ICS Economics

    jill.carlson@humbleisd.net

    Kristy Chapuseaux

    ALT

    kristy.chapuseaux@humbleisd.net

    Erin Collins

    ICS English II, ICS Business English, and Basic English II and III  

    erin.collins@humbleisd.net

    Maria DeVeyra

    Life Skills

    maria.deveyra@humbleisd.net

    David Isabelle

    Adaptive Behavior

    david.isabelle@humbleisd.net

    Meghan Fisher

     ICS Geometry, ICS Math Models, Basic Geometry, and Athletics

    meghan.fisher@humbleisd.net

    Barbara Molaison

    Transition Specialist

    barbara.molaison@humbleisd.net

    Laura Salazar

    Applied Skills

    laura.salazar@humbleisd.net

    Will Sells

    ICS World Geometry, ICS U.S. History, Wrestling, Athletics 

    william.sells@humbleisd.net

    Michelle Walker

    ICS Biology, ICS IPC

    michelle.walker@humbleisd.net

    Kari Lasnau

    SPEAK

    kari.lasnau@humbleisd.net

    Piper Williamson

    ICS Aqua Science, ICS U.S. History, ICS Government, Social Skills, ICS English II 

    piper.williamson@humbleisd.net

      

    Paraprofessionals:

    Name

    Role

    Gina Barlow

    Applied Skills

    Susan Beech

    In Class Support

    Kimberly Wrentz

    In Class Support

    Lynn Buttitta

    SPEAK Transition

    Monica Banks

    Adaptive Behavior

    Julie Hudgens

    Applied Skills

    Melissa Rollins

    In Class Support

    Treva Shively

    Life Skills

    Aida Jaramillo

    In Class Support

    Clisty Ward

    Life Skills

    Marie Wright

    In Class Support

    Lisa Guy

    In Class Support

     

    Other Related Service Personnel:

    Speech Therapy – Cheri Taylor

    Speech Therapy Assistant – Britney Mejia

    Counseling Provider – Lindy Protasi

    Physical Therapy – Brooke Sabrusula

    Occupational Therapy & Assistive Technology– Donna Diaz

    Visual Impairment Teacher –  Kelsie Springer

    Teacher of the Auditory Impaired – Kay Tarsney

    Orientation and Mobility – Charlotte McKinney

    Adaptive PE - Stacie Khalaf

    Kingwood High School has now converted to a new e-mail system.  Our addresses are firstname.lastname@humbleisd.net.  All e-mail sent to firstname.lastname@humble.k12.tx.us will be forwarded for a period of time. Yahoo and Hotmail addresses will not be forwarded.

    If you are looking for information about transition, please visit our Transition Specialist's website here.  

    A special thanks to the Humble ISD Education Foundation for generously providing iPads to our Life and Applied Skills classes!