• HOCO

    Kingwood High School Homecoming 2020

     

    Welcome to the Homecoming Information Page!

     

    Everything you need to know (as of 9/18) about

    Kingwood High Homecoming 2020!

    What a year! We've had to set aside some traditions,

    kept some, and added something new!

     

      Thanks for your understanding as we have had changes happening 

    from day to day!  We're hoping these are the final changes!

     

    ***Homecoming Football Game is Thursday, October 8th

    KHS vs Huntsville.  7PM at Turner Stadium

     

    *Homecoming MUM DAY is Friday, October 2.

    KHS has an away game on 10/2, but this allows us to have our traditonal MUMS to be worn to school. 

    You can wear Mums to the Homecoming game on Thursday, 10/8

    (How to buy football tickets in 2020)

     

    ***Unfortunately we are not allowed to have a Homecoming Dance.

    We hope to have a casual dance next semester if things work out.

     

    ***Homecoming Movie Night

    We have been allowed to have a "movie night" on the football field!

    Friday Oct 16 or Saturday Oct 17

    Homecoming Movie Night Information

     

    ***Homecoming Court

    The Homecoming Court will be crowned at

    Coronation, 7 pm Wednesday night on October 14th in the KHS Auditorium.

    KHS elects one underclass boy and girl per grade for prince and princess.

    Six Senior Ladies and Gentlemen will serve as Senior Court.

    One Lady and one Gentlemen will be elected from Senior Court

    to serve as Homecoming Queen and King.

     

    ***Homecoming Spirit Dress-up Days

    Monday, Sept. 28  Hat day and Crazy socks

    Tuesday, Sept. 29  Western day

    Wednesday, Sept. 30  Team and College Day

    Thursday, Oct. 1 Disney day

    Friday, Oct 2.  Blue/White Day (Wear your MUM!)

    ---OCTOBER BREAK---

    Monday, Oct. 12 'Merica day. (R, W, and B)

    Tuesday, Oct. 13  Tie-Dye day

    Wednesday, Oct. 14   Tourist day

    Thursday, Oct. 15  80's day

    Friday, Oct. 16  KHS Spirit day