• Quill & Scroll 

    International Honor Society for High School Journalists

    Quill and Scroll International Honorary Society for High School Journalists was organized April 10, 1926, at the University of Iowa by renowned pollster George H. Gallup and a group of high school advisers for the purpose of encouraging and recognizing individual student achievement in journalism and scholastic publication.

    Student members include:

    2014-2015: Orianne Elliott, Rachel Dams, Stefania Mendez, Victoria Gatling

    2015-2016: Amanda Aleman, Madison Berry, Riley Blair, John Carl Boudreaux, Sarah Martell, Emma Waller, Kylee Wing, Sydney Woodward

    2018-2019: Nick Farace, Carissa Haensgen, Katey Searcy, Crosslin Silcott, Sara Geiger, Blanca Cantu, Eliza Gonzalez

    2019-2020: Taylor Rankin, Gabby Norman, Kathleen Ortiz