•  Teacher of the Year




    Atascocita Springs Elementary  School Theresa Davis
    Bear Branch Elementary School Christina Spears
    Deerwood Elementary School Christy Atkins-Keeton
    Eagle Springs Elementary School Kyle Curtsinger
    Elm Grove Elementary School Traci Ferris
    Fall Creek Elementary School Kathy Jones
    Foster Elementary School Amy Hitchcock
    Greentree Elementary School Carolyn Sprick
    Hidden Hollow Elementary School Courtney Friess
    Humble Elementary School Ileana Cedillo
    Jack M. Fields, Sr. Elementary School Lisa Vaughan
    Lakeland Elementary School Kathy Beck
    Lakeshore Elementary School Suzanne Barker
    Maplebrook Elementary School Lisa Guin
    4th Grade
    North Belt Elementary School Grace Lara
    Oak Forest Elementary School Laurie St. Clair
    Oaks Elementary School Linda Madden
    Park Lakes Elementary School Lisa Caviness
    Pine Forest Elementary School Irma Silas
    Ridge Creek Elementary School Chad Knesek
    River Pines Elementary School Kimmy Winslow
    Shadow Forest Elementary School Debbie Hunt
    Summerwood Elementary School Melissa Donnell
    Timbers Elementary School Brenda Kleinhans
    Whispering Pines Elementary School Sutton Simon
    Willow Creek Elementary School Reneee Copeland
    Woodland Hills Elementary School Rachel Scott
    Atascocita Middle School Kyle Sampson
    Creekwood Middle School Kellianne Olson
    Humble Middle School Jamerica Howard
    Kingwood Middle School John Baron
    Riverwood Middle School Brandy Flores
    Ross Sterling Middle School Lisa Alter
    Timberwood Middle School David J. Schaut
    Woodcreek Middle School Jennifer Lynne Roach
    Atascocita High School Charles Nichols
    Cambridge School Aaron Small  
    Career & Technology Education Center Lana Snapp
    Disciplinary Alternative Education Program
    Judy Beavin
    Humble High School Charlie Duke
    Agriculture Science
    Kingwood High School Mark Scalia
    Kingwood Park High School James Brown
    Quest Early College High School Ginna Grimes
    Summer Creek High School Britany Wheeler


    The following were named as the ten finalist for the district's Teacher of the Year award:

    Christina Spears (Bear Branch Elementary School)

    Traci Ferris (Elm Grove Elementary School)

    Lisa Guin (Maplebrook Elementary School)

    Grace Lara (North Belt Elementary School)

    Chad Knesek (Ridge Creek Elementary School)

    Debbie Hunt (Shadow Forest Elementary School)

    Jamerica Howard (Humble Middle School)

    John Baron (Kingwood Middle School)

    Laura Snapp (Career & Technology Education Center)

    Charlie Duke (Humble High School)


    Charlie Duke of Humble High School was named as the Humble ISD Teacher of the Year and Secondary Teacher of the Year.  Charlie received a new Ford car, donated by Randall Reed's Planet Ford in Humble.

    Lisa Guin of Maplebrook Elementary School was named as the Humble ISD Elementary Teacher of the Year.  Lisa received a luxury trip to Sedona, Arizona from Randall Reed and United Airlines.