Dual Credit Coursework

Dual Credit Information Night Presentation

  • High School Dual Credit Liaisons at each campus:

    Zinnia Deleon

    AHS

    DC Liaison

    zdeleon@humbleisd.net

    281-641-7770

    AHS Dual Credit Website 

    Sherrie Francis

    HHS

    DC Liaison

    sfranci@humbleisd.net

    281-641-6328

    HHS Dual Credit Website 

    Kallie Matheny

    KHS

    DC Liaison

    kmathen@humbleisd.net

    281-641-6976

    KHS Dual Credit Website 

    Celia Herbst

    KPHS

    DC Liaison

    cherbst@humbleisd.net

    281-641-6779

    KPHS Dual Credit Website 

    Melyssa Burke

    QHS

    DC Liaison

    mkburke@humbleisd.net

    281-641-7307

    QECHS Dual Credit Website 

    Jonese Goree

    SCHS

    DC Liaison

    jgoree@humbleisd.net

    281-641-5427

    SCHS Dual Credit Website

     

    Lone Star Dual Credit Contacts: 

    Toni Seiter

    LSC

    DC Advisor and Program Coordinator 

    KC-DualCredit@lonestar.edu

    281-318-4365

     

    Campus-specific follow-up nights vis Zoom (contact DC liaison for registration information):

    • AHS: Tuesday 4/20/21
    • HHS: Wednesday 4/21/21
    • KHS: Tuesday 4/27/21
    • KPHS: Wednesday 4/28/21
    • QECHS: Contact Melyssa Burke with any questions
    • SCHS: Thursday 4/22/21 > Join via Zoom: https://bit.ly/39fPTBC

     

    TSI Testing Reminder:

    • Students needing to take any portion of the TSI with Lone Star College must complete the Pre- Assessment Activity (PAA) online: https://www.tsipreview.com/welcome/lone-star-college-system  
    • This must be done before the remote test request is processed (TSI Exam only). Once the PAA is completed, students will get a completion certificate that they must present to the Testing Center. This can be sent via email to the Testing Center at Kingwood.Testing@lonestar.edu 

     

    If you are a current 8th grade student, you will work with your 8th grade counselor to enroll in Dual Credit. 

    Julie Goodman

    AMS

    8th Grade Counselor

    jgoodma@humbleisd.net

    Cathy Gantt

    CMS

    8th Grade Counselor

    cgantt@humbleisd.net

    Alicia Narcisse

    HMS

    Alpha Counselor

    anarcis@humbleisd.net

    Erin Gutierrez

    HMS

    Alpha Counselor

    esgutier@humbleisd.net

    Maria Ingram

    HMS

    Alpha Counselor

    mingram@humbleisd.net

    Bradford Stephens

    HMS

    Alpha Counselor

    bstephe@humbleisd.net

    Brittani Simon

    KMS

    8th Grade Counselor

    bsimon@humbleisd.net

    Amy Jolley

    RMS

    8th Grade Counselor

    aejolley@humbleisd.net

    Jamerica Howard

    SMS

    8th Grade Counselor

    jshoward@humbleisd.net

    Dalila Nichols

    TMS

    8th Grade Counselor

    dnichol@humbleisd.net

    Jennifer Vandenbrook

    WLMS

    8th Grade Counselor

    jvanden@humbleisd.net

    Mariana Reyna

    WMS

    8th Grade Counselor

    mxreyna@humbleisd.net

    Kelechi Bradley

    WMS

    Lead Counselor

    kbradle@humbleisd.net