• Humble ISD Volunteer Opportunities

    1. Humble ISD Child Nutrition Department is looking for volunteers to help serve lunch in school cafeterias for a few weeks. Please take a look at the available shifts and consider signing up for a shift (or two) today. 

      If you or someone you know would be interested in applying for a job within the Child Nutrition department. This is a great job for a parent who wants to be available for their child drop-offs and pick ups at school and still earn some money at a job during the day.


    2. Reading buddies are needed at Elm Grove Elementary. Every Thursday morning at 9 a.m. For additional information, please contact Emily Bankston at emily.bankston@strawbridge-umc.org or call (281) 360-4500.

    3. The Junior Achievement program teaches students financial literacy, work and career readiness and entrepreneurship. But these lessons aren’t taught by teachers – they are taught by volunteers like yourself that have a unique worldview to share with students. Junior Achievement provides all of the materials and lessons – all they need is your willingness to work with a classroom of students for a few weeks at a time that works around your schedule. Please contact Monica Espinosa, Program Manager at mespinosa@jahouston.org or call (713) 337-4775.

    4. Kingwood Middle School teachers and staff need help packing up their rooms to move into the new building before school starts. Please contact Donna Wynne at Donna.Wynne@humbleisd.net for times and dates.

    5. Oaks Elementary School would love for volunteers to spruce up their gardens around the school. Please contact Melissa Watters at Melissa.Watters@humbleisd.net.

    6. Centennial Elementary School needs volunteers to help with their flower beds. Please contact Candy Zachary at  Candy.Zachary@humbleisd.net.

    7. Maplebrook Elementary School Pre-Kindergarten garden needs to be moved from under the trees over to the Kindergarten garden with sun. The other gardens need some tender loving care. The students and teacher have requested two rain barrels to help with watering.  Please contact Deedra Wilcox at Deedra.Wilcox@humbleisd.net.

    8. Deerwood Elementary School needs volunteers to help build student planters for the gardens. Please contact Anne Tynan at  Anne.Tynan@humbleisd.net; if you are interested in this project.

    9. Atascocita Middle School is looking for some creative landscape designers to help beautify the front of the school.  Plants will be  provided for this project. Please contact Mavi Marquez at MariaL.Marquez@humbleisd.net.