• The National Speech & Debate Association’s Honor Society recognizes middle school and high school students for participation in speech and debate activities. Students earn distinction through speech and debate competition, as well as community service, public speaking, and leadership activities. Members are eligible to join the Honor Society once they have earned the required number of points.


    The following students from Atascocita High School have earned distinctions from The National Speech and Debate Associaiton's Honor Society since the 2019-2020 school year:


    Degree of Special Distinction

    Katie Pena

    Samantha Tipton


    Degree of Distinction

    Jason Christiansen

    Hailey Fields

    Vinit Shivraj

    Reagan Tunson


    Degree of Excellence

    Karriana Brandsma

    Kayla Gates

    Niclaus Gronwaldt

    Diego Penning

    Piper Redstone


    Degree of Honor

    Aniyah Jiles

    Liani Lara

    William McKinney

    Jaden Mintz

    Hannah Phelps

    Lilly Poe

    Alicia Richard 


    Degree of Merit

    Samantha Baker

    Anthony Boutte

    Raegan Jennings

    Liani Lara

    Ashley Miller

    Robert Resendez

    Jayln White