TAEA District of Distinction
  • It is my honor to announce the following districts have successfully submitted all required materials with fidelity and are named a TAEA District of Distinction in its inaugural year. Over 1,000 districts were eligible to apply for the Texas Art Education Association Visual Arts Award and only twenty districts received this outstanding honor. The TAEA Administration and Supervision Division as sponsor recognizes districts with outstanding leadership in promoting the arts in their district and community. We want districts that are actively participating members in TAEA and beyond TAEA sponsored events. These districts exemplify a visual arts district of distinction. Congratulations and I commend you on your work with advocating and promoting the visual arts in your district and community.
    Dr. Michaelann Kelley, Administration and Supervision Chair
    TAEA Districts of Distinction:
    Aldine ISD
    Alief ISD
    Austin ISD
    Comal ISD
    Frisco ISD
    Garland ISD
    Humble ISD
    Hutto ISD
    Klein ISD
    Lake Dallas ISD
    Lubbock ISD
    Manor ISD
    Pampa ISD
    Pearland ISD
    Round Rock ISD
    Spring ISD
    Texas City ISD
    Tyler ISD
    Victoria ISD
    Waco ISD