• Kingwood High School Special Services Department

    Kingwood High School offers a variety of academic, behavioral, and transitional supports to qualifying students through the Special Services Department.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance.  The Special Services Department may be reached at 281-641-7095.

    Office Staff:  

    Name

    Position

    Phone

    E-Mail

    Amber Herring

    CSTA/Department Secretary

    281-641-7095

    amber.herring@humbleisd.net

    Jill Carlson

    Academic Lead Teacher

    281-641-7093

    jill.carlson@humbleisd.net

    Lindy Protasi

    LSSP

    281-641-7094

    lindy.protasi@humbleisd.net

    Cynthia Lindsay

    Diagnostician

    281-641-6904

    cynthia.lindsay@humbleisd.net

    Kristin Bryant/Britney Mejia Speech Pathologist/SLP Assistant 281-641-7085

    kristin.bryant@humbleisd.net

    britney.meijia@humbleisd.net

    Maria Ditilyeu

    Part-Time Diagnostician, M-Thursday

    281-641-7232

    maria.ditilyeu@humbleisd.net
    Brittany Windham  Part-Time Compliance 281-641-7091

    brittany.windham@humbleisd.net

    Barbara Molaison

    Transition Specialist

    281-641-7231

    barbara.molaison@humbleisd.net

    Lara Cotter

    School Nurse

    281-641-6905

    lara.cotter@humbleisd.net

     Teacher Workroom

     Special Services

     281-641-7012

     n/a

     

    Special Education Teachers and Case Managers:

    Name

    Classes Taught

    E-mail Address

    Tyler Miller

    co-Algebra I, Basic Algebra, co-Aqua Science, Athletics

    tdmiller@humbleisd.net
    Nicholas James

    co-World Geography, co-English 3, Athletics

    nicholas.james@humbleisd.net

    Jill Carlson

    ALT

    jill.carlson@humbleisd.net

    Shelley Wilding

    Social Skills, co-Geometry, Basic English, co-U.S. History

    shelley.wilding@humbleisd.net

    Erin Collins

    co-World History, co-Business English

    erin.collins@humbleisd.net

    Maria DeVeyra

    Life Skills

    maria.deveyra@humbleisd.net

    David Isabelle

    co-Math Models, Basic Math Models, co-Aqua Science

    david.isabelle@humbleisd.net

    Stacy Williams

    Social Skills, AB/PASS (4 periods), Athletics

    stacy.williams@humbleisd.net

    Barbara Molaison

    Transition Specialist

    barbara.molaison@humbleisd.net

    Laura Salazar

    Applied Skills, Integrated Athletics

    laura.salazar@humbleisd.net

    Will Sells

    co-U.S. History, co-World Geography, Athletics

    william.sells@humbleisd.net

    Michelle Walker

    co-Biology, co-IPC

    michelle.walker@humbleisd.net

    Kari Lasnau

    SPEAK

    kari.lasnau@humbleisd.net

    Piper Williamson

    Basic English, co-English 2

    piper.williamson@humbleisd.net

    Janesa Blouin

    co-English I, co-World Geography, BC Classroom (2 periods)

    jmblouin@humbleisd.net

    Brittany Windham

    ICS Economics, co-Aqua Science

    brittany.windham@humbleisd.net

      

    Paraprofessionals:

    Name

    Role

    Gina Barlow

    Applied Skills

    Susan Beech

    In Class Support

    Kimberly Wrentz

    In Class Support

    Lynn Buttitta

    SPEAK Transition

    Annie Gosney

    ICS/Behavior Continuum

    Aurea Melendez

    SPEAK Transition

    Brittany Becton

    Life Skills

    Melissa Rollins

    Behavior Continuum/ICS

    Treva Shively

    Life Skills

    Aida Jaramillo

    In Class Support

    Clisty Ward

    Life Skills

    Marie Wright

    In Class Support

    Lisa Guy

    In Class Support

    Liz Humphries

    In Class Support

    Kirsten Bates

    In Class Support

     

    Other Related Service Personnel:

    Speech Therapy – Kristen Bryant

    Speech Therapy Assistant – Britney Mejia

    Counseling Provider – Lindy Protasi

    Physical Therapy – Christina Smith

    Occupational Therapy - Carla Stevens

    Visual Impairment Teacher –  Kelsie Springer

    Orientation and Mobility – Charlotte McKinney

    Adaptive PE - Stacie Khalaf

    If you are looking for information about transition, please visit our Transition Specialist's website here.  

    A special thanks to the Humble ISD Education Foundation for generously providing iPads to our Life and Applied Skills classes!