• Kingwood High School Special Services Department

    Welcome to the 2019-20 school year!  Kingwood High School offers a variety of academic, behavioral, and transitional supports to qualifying students through the Special Services Department.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance.  The Special Services Department may be reached at 281-641-7095.

    Office Staff:  

    Name

    Position

    Phone

    E-Mail

    Amber Herring

    CSTA/Department Secretary

    281-641-7095

    amber.herring@humbleisd.net

    Jill Carlson

    Academic Lead Teacher

    281-641-7093

    jill.carlson@humbleisd.net

    Lindy Protasi

    LSSP

    281-641-7094

    lindy.protasi@humbleisd.net

    Cynthia Lindsay

    Diagnostician

    281-641-6904

    cynthia.lindsay@humbleisd.net

    Kristin Windle/Britney Mejia Speech Pathologist/SLP Assistant 281-641-7085

    kristin.windle@humbleisd.net

    britney.meijia@humbleisd.net

    Maria Ditilyeu

    Part-Time Diagnostician, M-Thursday

    281-641-7232

    maria.ditilyeu@humbleisd.net
    Brittany Windham  Part-Time Compliance 281-641-7091

    brittany.windham@humbleisd.net

    Barbara Molaison

    Transition Specialist

    281-641-7231

    barbara.molaison@humbleisd.net

    Lara Cotter

    School Nurse

    281-641-6905

    lara.cotter@humbleisd.net

     Teacher Workroom

     Special Services

     281-641-7012

     n/a

     

    Special Education Teachers and Case Managers:

    Name

    Classes Taught

    E-mail Address

    Gem Abe

    co-World Geography, co-MMA, Basic Math, Athletics

    gem.abe@humbleisd.net

    Britney Anderson

    co-Aquatic Science, co-Algebra I, Athletics

    britney.anderson@humbleisd.net

    Jill Carlson

    ALT

    jill.carlson@humbleisd.net

    Shelley Wilding

    Social Skills, co-Geometry, Basic English, co-Business English

    shelley.wilding@humbleisd.net

    Erin Collins

    co-Government, co-World History, co-Aquatic Science

    erin.collins@humbleisd.net

    Maria DeVeyra

    Life Skills

    maria.deveyra@humbleisd.net

    David Isabelle

    co-Geometry, co-Earth & Space Science, co-MMA, co-World History, AB/PASS program (2 periods)

    david.isabelle@humbleisd.net

    Stacy Williams

    Social Skills, AB/PASS (4 periods), Athletics

    stacy.williams@humbleisd.net

    Barbara Molaison

    Transition Specialist

    barbara.molaison@humbleisd.net

    Laura Salazar

    Applied Skills, Integrated Athletics

    laura.salazar@humbleisd.net

    Will Sells

    co-U.S. History, co-World Geography, Athletics

    william.sells@humbleisd.net

    Michelle Walker

    co-Biology, co-IPC

    michelle.walker@humbleisd.net

    Kari Lasnau

    SPEAK

    kari.lasnau@humbleisd.net

    Piper Williamson

    Basic English, co-English 2, co-Business English

    piper.williamson@humbleisd.net

    Janesa Blouin

    co-English I, co-English 3, Resource English

    jmblouin@humbleisd.net

    Brittany Windham

    ICS Economics

    brittany.windham@humbleisd.net

      

    Paraprofessionals:

    Name

    Role

    Gina Barlow

    Applied Skills

    Susan Beech

    In Class Support

    Kimberly Wrentz

    In Class Support

    Lynn Buttitta

    SPEAK Transition

    OPEN

    AB/PASS

    Aurea Melendez

    SPEAK Transition

    OPEN

    In Class Support

    Melissa Rollins

    In Class Support

    Treva Shively

    Life Skills

    Aida Jaramillo

    In Class Support

    Clisty Ward

    Life Skills

    Marie Wright

    In Class Support

    Lisa Guy

    In Class Support

     

    Other Related Service Personnel:

    Speech Therapy – Kristen Windle

    Speech Therapy Assistant – Britney Mejia

    Counseling Provider – Lindy Protasi

    Physical Therapy – Christina Smith

    Occupational Therapy- Laurie Bridges

    Visual Impairment Teacher –  Kelsie Springer

    Teacher of the Auditory Impaired – Kay Tarsney

    Orientation and Mobility – Charlotte McKinney

    Adaptive PE - Stacie Khalaf

    If you are looking for information about transition, please visit our Transition Specialist's website here.  

    A special thanks to the Humble ISD Education Foundation for generously providing iPads to our Life and Applied Skills classes!